School Logo

Reception Curriculum

Children are defined as having reached a Good Level of Development at the end of the EYFS if they have achieved at least the 'expected' level within:

  • Prime Area: Personal, Social & Emotional Development (PSED)
  • Prime Area: Physical Development (PD)
  • Prime Area: Communication and Language (CL)
  • Specific Area: Literacy (L)
  • Specific Area: Mathematics (M)

There are two further Specific Areas of Learning:

  • Expressive Arts & Design (EAD)
  • Understanding the World (UtW)

An Example Timetable for a Week in the Reception Class

The EYFS Statutory Framework